Galesburg Symphony Society


The Knox-Galesburg Symphony is governed by the Galesburg Symphony Society, a group of individuals dedicated to the future success of this great orchestra.



David Thomson, President

Doris Kowalski, Interim Vice President

Doug Sanders, Treasurer

Nikki Malley, Secretary



Faith Burdick

Ayano Edwards

Doug Gibb

Geoffrey Hurd

Jeanne Harland

Janell Johnson

Tom Olszewski

Kristyne Gilbert


Jeremy Karlin, Legal Advisor


Bruce Polay, Artistic Director/Conductor

Lucas Wood, Executive Director


For more information about the Galesburg Symphony Society, or if you are interested in becoming a volunteer, please contact Lucas Wood at

or 309-341-7268.

Homeward Bound
Side by Side
East Meets West
On Our Way
Meeting in the Middle
First Chairs Forward
Keys in the Wind
Old Friends